Bombay v2.0

The Wanderlusting Files

Thursday, Oct 2

Ok. I’m just going to be honest. Today was kind of a rough day. It started out with an early morning walk and getting lost in a local neighborhood. Being the only Westerner around definitely changes the feel of things, but that’s not altogether bad and I did get a glimpse of daily Indian life.

image

When I found my way up to the India Gate and Taj Hotel via the Colaba Causeway (tons of haggling, badgering tourist-trap street shops) I realized this is where the tourism is, and the culture surrounding that was not very pleasant.

Let’s face it… being a foreign person in a foreign land is never easy, particularly when you’ve got no companion to process it all with, and well… India is an intense culture. Regardless, I consider myself a highly adaptable person and can roll with quite a bit… but today, this city…

View original post 708 more words

One thought on “Bombay v2.0

Leave a Reply

